First Post – My ‘Mission Statement”

I am implementing this blog because I was inspired by my coursework.  Hypermedia Theory and Design is providing my with theory and knowledge that allow me to gain a deeper understanding of what I do in my daily work.  I am learning the how’s and why’s of hypermedia, open source documentation, social media.  I intend to use this space when I am able to post my progress in my course work and also to share links and observations from classwork and work.

I will use this site to share my new understanding of  best practices, usability, accessibility for the web. I was motivated by the content of my course. I feel like running up and down the halls and preaching the gospel of responsible web design.  I will continue to post after the course. I will share insights about web development and higher education technologies. 

Leave a Reply

